A Scent of Scandal: Sugar Daddy Review

17 Dec

Sugar Daddy

Eden Fantasys Sex Toys has a line of candles they sell manufactured by A Scent of Scandal. They candles are available in about 10 aromas and of course have scandalous names that are sexy and cute. I bought a few of them for the great price of $18.99. I know it may seem like a lot, however, the Scent of Scandal Candles are 100% Soy Wax and have a super long burning time! I bought Sugar Daddy, Two Timer, and Gold Digger. They all have great aromas but I particularly love Sugar Daddy. It could have something to do with the name, nonetheless it smells fantastic!

My Sugar Daddy candle is in a smokey Grey tin with simple, elegant labeling. It is compact and sits nicely just about anywhere because it is short and compact. It weighs only 0.5 oz and is 8 fl oz in volume. Scent of Scandal has the burn time at 35 hours, but I have burned mine much longer than that and still have half a candle. It lasts a really long time.

The scents are each very unique. Sugar Daddy smells just like Brown Sugar, it’s something amazing! The size of the candle allows it to fill my bedroom with a wonderful scent. Of course the candles are smaller in size and probably won’t be aromatic throughout the entire house. They are good for small spaces such as a bathroom, bedroom, living room, office space, etc. I keep

mine on my nightstand and it keeps my room smelling great all day long.

Label

The label does have instructions and warnings on the bottom of the tin. Scent of Scandal recommends keeping the wick trimmed to1/8″ for even burning and to prevent the flame from becoming too large. Burn it on a heat resistant surface and never burn more than four hours at a time. Also they state to discontinue use when only 1/2″ of wax remains in the container.

I guess I am a bit of a rule breaker. But I really wanted to test the burn time for my Sugar Daddy Candle. $18.99 for a candle would be disturbing if I could only burn it a few times. So, I left mine burning in my bedroom from 8 am to 8pm for about 3 days in a row. That is roughly 36 hours of burning constant and I still have half of my Sugar Daddy candle to burn whenever I want. I do not recommend that you burn yours that long. I simply did it to test the product. I think I could achieve at least 60 hours of burn time on my Sugar Daddy and the $18.99 was a great price for that amount of time. I am very happy with it.

Scent of Scandal candles are made of 100% Soy Wax. If you would like more information on ingredients or have other questions about their candles please visit their website here.

I really like the Scent of Scandal line. I will be purchasing more from Eden Fantasys Sex Toys. I recommend them to all candle lovers like myself. Make sure you get yours– Use partner code E9R at checkout to receive 15% off!

Leave a Reply

